2019 Board of Directors Announced

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                         

Susan Zalnis
616.396.4221 x107
[email protected]


HOLLAND, Mich., October 12, 2018 - Plans are underway for Tulip Time® Festival’s (www.tuliptime.com) 90th Anniversary! In preparation for this celebration, Tulip Time is pleased to announce the naming of four new members to the 2018-2019 Tulip Time Festival Board of Directors:

Beth Blanton, Lakeshore Advantage

Mark Dykema, BIGGBY Coffee

Matt Helmus, Windmill Island Gardens

Dan Meester, Holland Christian Schools


In addition, Jennifer Fellinger joins the 2018-2019 Executive Committee whose members now include:

Chair                   Tim Vreeman, Langeland-Sterenberg & Yntema Funeral Homes

1st Vice Chair     Ada Delgado, Macatawa Bank

2nd Vice Chair     Jennifer Fellinger, Hope College

Treasurer           Anne Porter, DeBoer Baumann & Co.

Past Chair           Kim VandeVusse, Hilliard Lyons


The Board and Festival Staff wish to thank outgoing board members, Brian Davis, Chris Hart, Sally Laukitis, and Amanda Cooper, for their years of unyielding support and heartfelt dedication to Tulip Time as they served out their board terms.

Join the dance as we paint the town orange in celebration of Dutch Culture, Community and Tulips at the 90th Tulip Time Festival May 4 – 12, 2019. Detailed program and event information will be available November 1st on www.tuliptime.com.


Beth Blanton

Jennifer Fellinger

Dan Meester

Matt Helmus

Mark Dykema